2017-2018 Calendar

Date Start Date End Day Description and times
April 17 July 28 Monday Priority Registration begins for Fall and Fast Track Terms
Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 0% down and 4 payments for Fall 16-week classes
June 30 Friday Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 0% down and 4 payments for Fall 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
July 1 Saturday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 25% down and 3 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes
July 10 Monday Housing Opens for Summer II, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
July 27 Thursday Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 25% down and 3 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
July 28 Friday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 2 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes
Priority Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms ends by 5 p.m.
July 31 August 18 Monday Regular Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms begin, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
August 18 Friday All tuition/fees for Regular Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 12 p.m.
August 21 Monday Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. -– 7 p.m.
New Full-time Faculty Orientation
August 22 Tuesday Faculty return for Fall semester
Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. -– 7 p.m.
Adjunct Convocation – Corsicana, 5:30 p.m.
Full-time Faculty Convocation
August 23 Wednesday Housing Opens for Check-in, 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. -– 7 p.m.
August 24 Thursday Housing Check-in, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 2 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
Adjunct Convocation - Ellis County, 5:30 p.m.
August 25 Friday Housing Check-in, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. Late Check-in, 3 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for Fall 16-week classes
August 25 August 26 Friday Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms begin, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
August 26 Saturday Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (Noon)
All tuition/fees for Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 12 p.m. (Noon)
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for Fall 16-week classes by 12 p.m. (Noon)
Late Housing Check-in 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (Noon)
FALL 2017
August 28 Monday Fall 2017 16-week and First 8-week Classes begin
Final Late Registration, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. All tuition/fees must be paid at time of registration
August 29 Tuesday Final Late Registration, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. All tuition/fees must be paid at time of registration
August 30 September 22 Tuesday Regular Registration for Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) continues, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
September 2 Saturday Saturday classes will meet Labor Day weekend 
September 4 Monday Labor Day holiday- college closed
September 13 Wednesday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for the 12-week Fast Track Term
September 22 Friday All tuition/fees for Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for 12-week Fast Track Term by 5 p.m.
September 25 Monday 12-week classes begin
Late Registration for Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
September 28 Thursday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for the Second 8-week Fast Track Term
September 29 Friday Last day to drop or withdraw from a first eight-week class by noon
October 20 Friday All tuition/fees for Fast Track Term (Second 8-week) must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down for Second 8-week Fast Track Term by 5 p.m.
October 21 Saturday First 8-week classes end
October 23 Monday Second 8-week classes begin
Late Registration for Fast Track Term (Second 8-week) ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Fast Track Term (Second 8-week) Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
November 3 Friday Deadline to apply for graduation
November 6 December 15 Monday Priority Registration begins for Winter Mini-Mester and Spring begins
November 6 Monday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 0% down and 4 payments for Spring 16-week classes
November 17 Friday Last day to drop/withdraw from college for 12-week, 16-week and second eight-week classes by noon
November 21 Tuesday Housing Closes at 5 p.m. for Thanksgiving break
College closed after evening classes
November 22 November 25 Wednesday- Saturday Thanksgiving holidays- college closed
November 26 Sunday Housing Re-opens at 2 p.m.
November 27 Monday Classes resume - College opens
November 30 Wednesday Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 0% down and 4 payments for Spring 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
December 1 Thursday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 25% down and 3 remaining payments for Spring 16-week classes
December 11 Monday Final exams begin
Housing Check-out begins. Residents are required to check-out of Housing after their last exam.
December 15 Friday All tuition/fees for Winter Mini-mester must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Priority Registration for Spring ends by 5 p.m.
December 16 Saturday Final exams end
Fall semester ends
December 18 January 5 Monday Regular Registration for Spring continues, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Fall semester grades due by noon
Winter Mini-mester classes begin
Late Registration for Winter Mini-mester ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Winter Mini-mester Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
December 21 January 1 Thursday- Monday Winter Holidays- college closed
December 26 Monday Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 25% down and 3 remaining payments for Spring 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
December 27 Tuesday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 2 remaining payments for Spring 16-week classes
January 2 Tuesday College re-opens following holidays
January 5 Friday All tuition/fees for Regular Spring and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
January 8 Monday Late Registration for Spring and Fast Track Terms begin, 8 a.m. -– 7 p.m.
New Faculty Orientation
January 9 Tuesday Late Registration for Spring and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. -– 7 p.m.
Adjunct Convocation - Corsicana, 5:30 pm
Faculty return for Spring Semester
January 10 Wednesday Late Registration for Spring and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. -– 7 p.m.
Housing Opens for Check-in, 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
January 11 Thursday Late Registration for Spring and Fast Track Terms continue, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Spring Registration and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 2 remaining payments for Spring 16-week classes
Adjunct Convocation – Ellis Co., 5:30 p.m.
Housing Check-in, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 12 Friday Winter Mini-mester classes end
Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for Spring 16-week classes
January 12 January 13 Friday Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Spring and Fast Track Terms begin, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 12 Friday Housing Check-in, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. Late Check-in 3 p.m. - 5 p.m.
January 13 Saturday Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Spring and Fast Track Terms, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (Noon)
All tuition/fees for Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Spring and Fast Track Terms must be paid by 12 p.m. (Noon)
Payment Plan Deadline to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for Spring 16-week classes by 12 p.m. (Noon)
Late Housing Check-in, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (Noon)
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday- college closed
SPRING 2018
January 16 Tuesday Spring 2018 16-week and 1st 8-week Classes begin
Final Late Registration, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. All tuition/fees must be paid at time of registration.
Winter Mini-mester grades due
January 17 Wednesday Final Late Registration, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. All tuition/fees must be paid at time of registration.
January 18 February 9 Thursday Regular Registration for Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) continues, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 20 Saturday Weekend College classes begin
February 1 Thursday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for 12-week Fast Track Term
February 9 Friday All tuition/fees for Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for 12-week Fast Track Term by 5 p.m.
February 12 Monday 12-week classes begin
Late Registration for Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Fast Track Terms (12-week and Second 8-week) Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
February 16 Friday Last day to drop or withdraw from a first eight-week class by noon
Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for for Second 8-week Fast Track Term
March 9 Friday All tuition/fees for Fast Track Term (Second 8-week) must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for Second 8-week Fast Track Term by 5 p.m.
March 9 March 18 Friday Housing Closes for Spring Break at 5 p.m.
March 10 Saturday First eight-week classes end
Saturday classes meet
March 12 March 16 Monday- Friday Spring Break
March 17 Saturday Saturday classes meet
March 18 Sunday Housing Re-opens at 2 p.m.
March 19 Monday Second 8-week classes begin
Late Registration for Fast Track Term (Second 8-week) ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Fast Track Term (Second 8-week) Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
March 20 Tuesday First eight-week grades due by noon
March 22 Thursday Deadline to apply for graduation
March 29 Thursday College closes after evening classes
March 30 Friday Good Friday - college closed
March 31 Saturday Saturday classes will not meet
April 2 Monday College re-opens
April 16 May 11 Monday Registration begins for May Mini-mester
April 16 June 1 Monday Registration begins for Full Summer, Summer I, and II
April 16 July 27 Monday Priority Registration begins for Fall and Fast Track Terms
April 16 Monday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 0% down and 4 payments for Fall 16-week classes
April 20 Friday Last day to drop/withdraw from College for 16-week, 12-week, and second eight-week classes by noon
May 2 Wednesday Final exams begin
Housing Check-out begins. Residents are required to check-out of Housing after their last exam
May 8 Tuesday Final exams end
May 9 Wednesday Semester grades due by noon
May 11 Friday All tuition/fees for May Mini-mester must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Commencement-Corsicana Campus
May 12 Saturday Commencement-Ellis County
May 14 Monday May Mini-mester begins
Late Registration for May Mini-mester ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late May Mini-mester Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
May 28 Monday Memorial Day- college closed
May 30 Wednesday May Mini-mester ends.
May 31 Thursday May Mini-mester grades due by noon
June 1 Friday All tuition/fees for Full Summer, Summer I and II must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Housing Opens for Summer I, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
SUMMER I 2018
June 4 Monday Classes begin for Full Summer and Summer I
Late Registration for Full Summer and Summer I ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Full Summer and Summer I Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
June 5 Tuesday Registration continues for Summer II, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
June 28 Thursday Last day to drop or withdraw from Summer I term classes by noon
June 29 Friday Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 0% down and 4 payments for Fall 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
June 30 Saturday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 25% down and 3 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes
July 4 Wednesday Fourth of July- college closed
July 6 Friday All tuition/fees for Summer II must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
July 10 Tuesday Finals for Summer I
Summer I Session ends
Housing Closes for Summer I, 12 p.m. (Noon)
SUMMER II 2018
July 11 Wednesday Summer I grades due by noon
Summer II Classes begin
Late Registration for Summer II ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Summer II Registration must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
July 26 Thursday Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 25% down and 3 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
July 27 Friday Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 2 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes
Priority Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms end by 5 p.m.
July 30 August 17 Monday Regular Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms begin, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
July 30 Monday Last day to drop/withdraw from Full Summer and Summer II term classes by noon
August 10 Friday VN Pinning Ceremony
August 15 Wednesday Final exams for Full Summer and Summer II classes
Housing Closes for Full Summer and Summer II classes at 12 p.m. (Noon)
Full Summer and Summer II semesters end
August 16 Thursday Full Summer and Summer II grades due by 12 p.m. (Noon)
August 17 Friday All tuition/fees for Regular Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
August 20 Monday Late Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms begins, 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
August 21 Tuesday Faculty return for Fall semester
Late Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
August 22 Wednesday Late Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Housing Opens for Check-in, 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
August 23 Thursday Late Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms ends by 5 p.m.
All tuition/fees for Late Fall Registration and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 5 p.m.
Housing Check-in, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 2 remaining payments for Fall 16-week classes by 5 p.m.
August 24 August 25 Friday Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
August 24 Friday Housing Check-in, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. Late Check-in, 3 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuition Payment Plan Opens to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for Fall 16-week classes
August 25 Saturday Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (Noon)
All tuition/fees for Schedule Changes and Late Registration for Fall and Fast Track Terms must be paid in full by 12 p.m. (Noon)
Late Housing Check-in 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (Noon)
Deadline for Tuition Payment Plan to pay with 50% down and 1 remaining payment for Fall 16-week classes by 12 p.m. (Noon)
FALL 2018
August 27 Monday Fall 2018 Classes begin